top of page
02 The Road to Resilience03.jpg
Murder in Minnesota front.png
Just like our page and this ost!.png

Author and Speaker



American novelist G. L. Gooding is the author of five novels that have warmed the hearts of audiences around the globe.

Met with glowing industry reviews, Fresh Snow on Bedford Falls is the award-winning historical mystery that picks up where the classic film It’s a Wonderful Life ends. Available in paperback, e-book, and a separate large-print edition, the novel is now available as an incredible audiobook narrated by industry legend George Guidall. Fresh Snow on Bedford Falls shares new layers of suspense, history, revelation, and redemption as a determined bank examiner pursues the truth about George Bailey, Mr, Potter, and the money that Uncle Billy failed to deposit that fateful day.

Gooding's second book Yellum shines the spotlight on the challenging life of a special donkey with a divine purpose. Lost and alone in the world, the orphaned beast of burden must overcome hardships and disillusionment before he ultimately discovers that every single creature on Earth matters--especially him--the donkey chosen to carry the pregnant Mary to Bethlehem for the birth of the Christ Child. 

His third book Murder in Minnesota launches the Wandering Woodie Mystery series about a young veteran who returns home from the Vietnam War in the early 1970s and strikes out on a cross-country adventure with his friends, driving a recently restored 1946 Ford Woodie that pulls a teardrop trailer behind. When the vintage vehicle breaks down in Minnesota, mystery and mayhem begin as the friends discover how a string of local murders are linked to the area’s tragic past.

Gooding's tribute to his mother's courageous life is chronicled in the novels Where Courage Began and Road to Resilience. These novels recount the stories of family and friendship and shed light on depression-era communities in rural America.

Gooding and his wife, Sarah, live in Chagrin Falls, Ohio. Gooding is at work on the next adventure in his Wandering Woodie Mystery series as well as the next chapter of historical series Velma's Story.


Garry's Triumph Over Failing Vision

article on Garry
bottom of page